IFG Poll 19: Favourite David Fincher Films

With just 10 feature films, David Fincher already has so many classics.  Please vote for your top THREE Fincher films.

 

By the end of October 2019: Don’t forget to send me your score for: Coming Soon: IFG 4: Snowpiercer (Bong Joon-ho, 2013)

By the end of November 2019: Send me your list of your favourite 50 films of all time for the Annual Poll: The annual end of year IFG Favourite Films of All Time poll

Note: Although your Top 50 films will not need to be in definitive order, weighted points will be allocated to each film, therefore: Top 1-10 = 5 points, Top 11-20 = 4 points, … Top 41-50 = 1 point.

17 thoughts on “IFG Poll 19: Favourite David Fincher Films

  1. Fight Club and Se7en are in my top 100 and Zodiac probably, too, so this is easy. I was surprised to realize that he made sevefral films I don’t care for much (dreary Benjamin Button, disappointing Panic room and paint-by-numbers Gone Girl). FWIW I also liked Netflix’s House of Cards, esp. the first season where you see his handwriting most strongly.

    Liked by 1 person

      • I really did not get the hype for that film at all. It seemed more like a TV movie to me with twists you could see from miles away and a terrible performance by Neil Patrick Harris :-(.

        Like

  2. David Fincher is definitely among my favourite directors, he constantly delivers great movies. My least favourite movies from him are Alien 3 and The Game but I still gave those a 7/10 so those are still good movies in my book. It’s gonna be pretty hard to decide which ones to vote for here with Se7en, Fight Club, Benjamin Button, The Social Network and Gone Girl all movies that I love and probably all in my top 100. I’m gonna need to think about it for a few days.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment