IFG Poll 32: Favourite Gregory Peck Films

Two Cape Fears? Yes, that is correct!  Vote for your top FIVE Gregory Peck films.

 

REMINDERS:

By the end of December 2019: Don’t forget to send me your score for: Coming Soon: IFG 6: Capernaum (Nadine Labaki, 2018)

ASAP: Send me your list of your favourite 50 films of all time for the Annual Poll: The annual end of year IFG Favourite Films of All Time poll

ASAP: Send me your nominations of films to be included in the poll to decide IFG 7, 8 and 9.

6 thoughts on “IFG Poll 32: Favourite Gregory Peck Films

  1. One of my all-time favorites; a more rugged version of Cary Grant who played a much broader range of roles: My picks were Spellbound (great Hitch), Roman holiday (one of the most charming romcoms ever), The yearling (nice coming-of-age tale and piece of Americana), the original Cape Fear (one of the best thrillers ever) and of course To kill a mockingbird – the film, the book it’s based on and his portrayal of Atticus Finch are true classics and in many ways portray the ideal America while at the same time addressing issues like racism without hitting you over the head with a hammer.

    Liked by 2 people

    • He is one of my favourites from the classic period too. He did do too many war films and westerns, many of which seem to merge into one, but many of the actors of that generation did, I guess.

      Like

      • Yeah the war fims were for obvious reasons huge after WW2… westerns have that similar appeal to machismo tied to virtue (even when they killed the natives…). War films as heroic tales only fell out of favour with Vietnam – and I guess the mafia films replaced westerns.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve heard of many of these films, but so far I’ve seen only Cape Fear (1991) which I liked quite a lot so I can only vote for this one. I have a bit of catching up to do with the older movies. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment